Yeah yeah... I missed a few days. But I'm back now! Crazy few days.
Let's see. What happened.
Friday: Work. Then, we did a lot of running around getting ready for a crawfish boil on Saturday. I studied for Saturday's final, and went to bed early!
Saturday: EARLY final, but then sweeeeet freeeeeeeedom! Then the crawfish boil. The weather was SUPER iffy, especially when we were setting everything up and it was pouring, but it cleared right up! And the best part was, it wasn't boiling hot. Well, the second best part. The crawfish was the best part!!
After crawfish, we had to runrunrun back into BR to get ready for Ben and Shannon's wedding... And it was all good! We got out the door on time and everything.... Until we got to Bed Bath & Beyond. And you know, I LOVE BB&B, but they totally let us down this time. They have this nifty feature online where you can order something and pick it up in-store, gift wrapped and everything. Great, right? WRONG. It took twenty minutes to pick up the already picked out present! And then it wasn't wrapped, so that was another 20. And no one was on the sales floor so I could just grab another one! Needless to say, I was slightly tickish. Especially when all that shenanigans made us late for the wedding! Uuuuggggghhhhhh.
But congrats, Shannon and Ben!!
Aren't they adorable?
And you haven't even seen their son!!! Cutest kid ever, in the history of mankind. During the reception, Mackie (the baby) handed me his apple slice, and smiled SO BIG. It was adorable. (Isn't it funny how babies don't have to do anything tone precious? I love that.) The reception was soooo fun, but it wasn't nearly as fun walking back to the car. My poor bunions! (Yes, I am 99 years old. Don't judge.) We spent the night in Mandeville... Apparently, halfway over the causeway, I woke up and FLIPPED OUT because I was convinced PJ was falling asleep at the wheel... Which he wasn't. Oops!
Sunday: Happy Mother's Day!!! We spent the day with PJ's mommy. The whole crew of us went out to brunch. We waited FOREVER, but my Eggs Florentine made it soooo worth it. If I could marry spinach and artichoke dip, I'm pretty sure I would. Everyone took a nap after brunch, then eventually we went to Mass. At Mass, we ran into some Graham family friends, so we went for beers with them afterwards. It was so nice, and the weather was perfect!!
So, we've made it to today's agenda. Hanging out with Ms. Gwen this morning, and then flower appointment this afternoon. Wooooo! So really, right now I'm doing research. (Well, I should be.) making some definite decisions, since NONE have been made about flowers. So, that's happening today. And maybe, if we wanna get crazy, we might go look at tuxes after the flower appointment too! We shall see.
It just hit me. I'm free from school, at least until August! Praise God!
I don't really have anything deep today... So how about just a prayer?
Jesus. Jesus. Jesus.
Come into our hearts today and always. Thank you so much for this day. Thank you for giving me people who love me and care about me enough to put up with shenanigans. Bless the next 194 days. Open my heart, mold me into whatever you are calling me to be. Give me the courage and strength to allow you to guide me. Bless PJ... He's gonna need all the graces You got for him to deal with me and wedding plans. Mom and sissies too (MC and Amanda). I trust You and believe in You. Aaaaaaamen!
Until 193!

No comments:
Post a Comment